Jazz New Blood Tapes 002

Fresh from tomorrow

JazznewbloodTAPES continues to highlight pioneering and unique young musicians in the UK Jazz scene forged by organisations like Jazzrefreshed or Tomorrow´s Warriors. This month show features Triforce, Mansur Brown, Maisha, Ezra Collective, Kokoroko, Zeñel and the almighty bass innovator Jaco Pastorius.

Track list
Triforce LIVE @jazznewbloodALIVE2016 - Protector (Jazznewblood)
Triforce - Elijah’s Remedy (Jazzrefreshed)
Mansur Brown - Me up (2018, Mansur Brown)
Maisha - The Night Trance (2016, Jazzrefreshed)
Ezra Collective - Enter the Jungle (2016, Ezra Collective)
Kokoroko LIVE @jazznewbloodALIVE206 (2016, Jazznewblood)
- Colonial Mentality
Zeñel - Ewok Dance (2020, Zeñel)
Zeñel - Bubble leaves (2020, Zeñel)
Jaco Pastorius - Continuum , Portrait of Tracy (1976, Epic)